Big Country Electric Cooperative

Big County Electric Company Cooperative was formed in 1999 when the Midwest Electric Cooperative merged with Stamford Electric Cooperative.

  They currently distribute electricity to 12 Texas Counties, all located west of Fort Worth.  Big County covers a substantial amount of geographical area, though it is sparsely populated for the most part.

  This region is home to many electricity-generating wind farms.

Big Country Electric Cooperative provides electricity to the following cities:

Justiceburg, Texas
Old Glory, Texas
Rule, Texas
Haskell, Texas
Sagerton, Texas
Paint Creek, Texas
Anson, Texas
Hamlin, Texas
Tuxedo, Texas
Stamford, Texas
Avoca, Texas
Lueders, Texas
Rotan, Texas
North Roby, Texas
Roby, Texas
McCaulley, Texas
Dermott, Texas
Fluvanna, Texas
Midway, Texas
Snyder, Texas
Hermleigh, Texas

Big Country Electric Cooperative Contact Information and Phone Number

Big Country EC
1010 W. South First St., Roby, TX 79543
(325) 776-2244