Comanche Electric Cooperative Association

Comanche Electric Cooperative was founded in 1938 to distribute electricity to rural North Central Texas customers.  They currently have 8,800 customers using more than 16,000 smart meters.  This electric company has assets of $72 million.  On average each of the customers uses 1,200 kWh per month.

Comanche ECA does now own any electricity generation equipment.  They purchase all of the electricity from Waco’s Brazos Electric Power Cooperative.  This arrangement worked in their favor during the crippling Texas storm of 2021.  Instead of passing on the massive increase in electricity prices during the weeklong storm, Brazos Electric declared bankruptcy.  This shielded the customers of Comanche Electric.

Comanche Electric Cooperative Association (CECA) Board of Directors:

Randy Denning – District #1
James “Pete” McDougal – District #2
Ruby Solomon – District #3
Monty Carlisle – District #4
Troy Stewart – District #5
Loren Stroebel – District #6
Phil Taylor – District #7

Comanche Electric Cooperative provides electricity to the following cities:

Blanket, Texas
Cisco, Texas
Comanche, Texas
De Leon, Texas
Energy, Texas
Gorman, Texas
Gustine, Texas
May, Texas
Moran, Texas
Mullin, Texas
Proctor, Texas
Putman, Texas
Rising Star, Texas
Sidney, Texas
Zephyr, Texas

Comanche Electric Power Cooperative Contact Information and Phone Number

Comanche ECA
201 W. Wright Ave., Comanche, TX 76442
(325) 356-2533